#### Council of Ministers

(7th Meeting)

### 11th April 2024

# Part A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy I.J. Gorst of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Minister for External Relations and Deputy S.Y. Mézec of St. Helier South, Minister for Housing, from whom apologies had been received.

Deputy L.J. Farnham of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Chief Minister Connétable R. Vibert of St. Peter, Minister for Children and Families Connétable A.N. Jehan of St. John, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for International Development

Deputy S.G. Luce of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for the Environment Deputy K.F. Morel of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Sustainable Economic Development

Deputy M.R. Le Hegarat of St. Helier North, Minister for Justice and Home Affairs

Deputy R.J. Ward of St. Helier Central, Minister for Education and Lifelong Learning

Deputy L.V. Feltham of St. Helier Central, Minister for Social Security

Deputy E.M. Millar of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Treasury and Resources

Deputy T.J.A. Binet of St. Saviour, Minister for Health and Social Services

#### In attendance -

Deputy C.S. Alves of St. Helier Central, Assistant Chief Minister (for items A1-A2, B1-B2 and part of item B3 only)

Deputy M.R. Ferey of St. Saviour, Assistant Chief Minister (for items A1-A2 and B1-B3 only)

Deputy M.R. Scott of St. Brelade, Assistant Minister for Sustainable Economic Development

Deputy R.E. Binet of Grouville and St. Martin, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services

Deputy B. Ward of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services

M.H. Temple, K.C., H.M. Attorney General

L.-M. Hart, Greffier of the States

- T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- I. Cope, Chief Statistician and Director of Statistics and Analytics, Cabinet Office (for item B3 only)
- Dr. L. Magris, Director for Housing Environment and Placemaking, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items A2 and B1 only)
- F. Walker, Head of Policy, Cabinet Office (for item B3 only)
- N. Wallis, Head of Financial Planning, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)
- N. Holmes, Sector Officer, Sport, Department for the Economy (for item B4 only)

- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office
- B. Markwell-Sales, Business and Governance Officer to the Council of Ministers, Cabinet Office
- T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Chief Minister
- K.M. Larbalestier, Principal Secretariat Officer, States Greffe

Click or tap here to enter text.

Note:

The Minutes of this meeting comprise Parts A and B and were written by a Senior Secretariat Officer, States Greffe, based on the notes taken at the meeting.

Declarations of interest.

A1. No declarations of interest were made in connexion with items discussed at the current meeting.

Forthcoming business.

A2. The Council was reminded that it had reached agreed positions on the majority of the items of public business, which were scheduled to be debated by the States Assembly at the meeting on 16th April 2024 and discussed the following –

## Offshore Wind (P.82/2023)

Ministers were cognisant that this proposition had been lodged in October 2023 by the previous Council of Ministers and noted that Deputy S.G. Luce of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for the Environment, had presented comments, indicating that the current Council was supportive of the proposition. It was further noted that Deputy D.J. Warr of St. Helier South had lodged an amendment to P.82/2023 and having discussed the contents thereof, decided to present comments in the name of the Council, urging the Assembly to reject the amendment.