Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
homegov.je

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

  • Choose the service you want to log in to:

  • gov.je

    Update your notification preferences

  • one.gov.je

    Access government and parish services

  • CAESAR

    Clear goods through customs or claim relief

  • Talentlink

    View or update your States of Jersey job application

Parenting support services and Triple P Programme

Parenting support services

Parenting Support Services work in conjunction with other teams in Primary and Secondary schools across the island delivering the Triple P (Positive Parenting Programme). This is a programme that offers ideas to help deal with the big and small parenting challenges that are part of family life. Triple P does not tell you how to be a parent but offers a range of strategies for you to choose the ones that fit your family.

We aim to help parents and carers of children and teenagers up to 18 years. We also deliver a programme for parents and carers of children with special needs. Our programmes can also be delivered in Portuguese.

Triple P Positive Parenting programs help you:

  • raise happy, confident children and teenagers
  • manage behaviour in a positive way
  • set family rules and routines that everyone follows
  • get along better with your children or teenagers
  • balance work and family commitments

Our current timetable of events is detailed below and is frequently updated. You can choose to attend at a time and location that suits you, even if the session is being held at a school your child does not attend. If you would like to attend one of these events, email us or call us on +44 (0) 1534 449481

Triple P seminars

SchoolsSeminar ProgrammeAge RangeDateTime
D'Auvergne Raising Resilient Children0 to 12 yearsTuesday 5 March 20198.45am to 10.15am
D'Auvergne Raising Competent Children0 to 12 yearsTuesday 5 March 201912pm to 1.45pm
D'Auvergne Raising Competent Children0 to 12 yearsTuesday 5 March 20196pm to 7pm
De La Salle College (Primary)Raising Confident Competent Children0 to 12 yearsTuesday 26 February 20196pm to 7.30pm
De La Salle College (Secondary)Raising Responsible Teenagers12 to 16 yearsThursday 2  May 20196pm to 7.30pm
​First Tower​Raising Resilient Children​2 to 12 years​Thursday 28 February 2019​1pm to 3pm
​First Tower​Raising Resilient Children​2 to 12 years​Wednesday 20 March​6pm to 8pm
​Grands Vaux​​The Power of Positive Parenting​2 to 12 years​Friday 8 March 2019​1pm to 3pm
​Grands Vaux​​The Power of Positive Parenting​2 to 12 years​Friday 8 March 2019​6pm to 8pm
​Grouville​Raising Resilient Children​2 to 12 years​Wednesday 27 February 2019​6pm to 8pm
​Janvrin​Raising Resilient Children​2 to 12 years​Wednesday 6 February 2019​6pm to 8pm
​La Moye​Raising Confident Competent Children​2 to 12 years​Tuesday 30 April 2019​9am to 10.30am
​La Moye​Raising Confident Competent Children​2 to 12 years​Thursday 2 May 2019​6pm to 7.30pm
​St Clement​Raising Confident Competent Children​2 to 12 years​Wednesday 27 February 2019​9.15am to 11.15am
​St Lawrence​Raising Confident Competent Children​2 to 12 years​Tuesday 21 May 2019​6pm to 8pm
​St Lawrence​Raising Confident Competent Children​2 to 12 years​Wednesday 22 May 2019​3.15pm tp 5.15pm
​St Saviour​The Power of Positive Parenting​2 to 12 years​Monday 13 May 2019​1pm to 3pm
​St Saviour​The Power of Positive Parenting​2 to 12 years​Monday 13 May 2019​6pm to 8pm
​Rougue Bouillon​Raising Confident Competent Children​2 to 12 years​Monday 29 April 2019​1.30pm to 3.30pm
TrinityThe Power of Positive Parenting0 to 12 yearsWednesday 12 June 20196.30pm to 8pm
​Victoria College Prep​Raising Resilient Children​2 to 12 years​Thursday 21 March 20196pm to 8pm​

Triple P discussion groups

Discussion groups / Schools
ProgrammeAge RangeDateTime
​Hautlieu​Coping with Teenager's emotions​12 to 16 years​Tuesday 26 February 2019​6.30pm to 8.20pm
​Hautlieu​Building Teenager's Survival Skills​12 to 16 years​Monday 18 March 2019​6.30pm to 8.20pm
​Hautlieu​Reducing Family Conflicts​12 to 16 years​Tuesday 26 March 2019​6.30pm to 8.20pm
​​Janvrin​Developing Good Bedtime Routines​2 to 12 years​Thursday 21 March 2019​6pm to 8pm​
​​Janvrin​Managing Fighting and Aggression​2 to 12 years​Thursday 2 April 2019​6pm to 8pm​
​​Janvrin​Developing Good Bedtime Routines​2 to 12 years​Tuesday 21 May 2019​6pm to 8pm​
​​Janvrin​​Dealing with Disobedience​2 to 12 years​Tuesday 4 June 2019​6pm to 8pm​
​Janvrin​​Managing Fighting and Aggression​2 to 12 years​Tuesday 2 July 2019​6pm to 8pm​
​La Moye​Developing Good Bedtime Routines​2 to 12 years​Tuesday 19 March​9am to 11am
​La Moye​Dealing with Disobedience​2 to 12 years​Thursday 21 March​6pm to 8pm
​La Moye​Managing Fighting and Aggression​2 to 12 years​Tuesday 14 May​9am to 11am
Mont Nicolle Bedtime Routines0 to 12 yearsThursday 28 February 20199am to 11am
Mont Nicolle Managing Fighting and Aggression0 to 12 yearsThursday 23 May 20196pm to 8pm
​Plat Douet​​​Dealing with Disobedience​2 to 12 years​Tuesday 26 February 2019​9am to 11am
​St Lawrence​Managing Fighting and Aggression​2 to 12 years​Wednesday 13 March 2019​3.15pm to 5.15pm
​St Saviour​Dealing with Disobedience2 to 12 years​​Monday 4 March 2019​9am to 11am
​St Saviour​Dealing with Disobedience​2 to 12 years​Tuesday 12 March​6pm to 8pm

Drop in facility

We have a confidential drop-in service for any parents or carers who have questions or need to talk about parenting.

This is available on a Friday from 9am to 1pm at the Bridge Child and Family Centre, Le Geyt Road, JE2 7NT.

Keeping Children In Mind programme

This three hour course is for parents who are separated or divorced and worried about the impact on their children. The course is held at The Bridge Child and Family Centre.

The course looks at ways of managing and supporting all the family and includes discussions on:

  • talking to children about separation and divorce
  • the potential effects of this life changing event on children and adults
  • practical ideas on developing  collaborative parenting approach
  • how to deal with less than ideal situations

Term Timetable

TimesStart Dates
6pm to 9pm

Wednesday 30 January 2019
Wednesday 13 February 2019
Wednesday 6 March 2019
Wednesday 24 April 2019
Wednesday 29 May 2019
Wednesday 26 June 2019
Wednesday 11 September 2019
Wednesday 23 October 2019
Wednesday 20 November 2019
Wednesday 11 December 2019

9.30am to 12.30pm

Friday 25 January 2019
Friday 8 March 2019
Friday 26 April 2019
Friday 7 June 2019
Friday 12 July 2019
Friday 13 September 2019
Friday 18 October 2019
Friday 22 November 2019
Friday 13 December 2019

How to apply

Complete the form below and return or email it to the address on the form.

Keeping children in mind leaflet

Back to top
rating button