Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of Jerseygov.je

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

  • Choose the service you want to log in to:

  • gov.je

    Update your notification preferences

  • one.gov.je

    Access government services

  • CAESAR

    Clear goods through customs or claim relief

  • Talentlink

    View or update your States of Jersey job application

School term dates and holidays

2022

Spring term

Public holiday
​Monday 3 January
Term starts
​Tuesday 4 January
Half term
​Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February
Term ends
​Friday 8 April

Summer term

​Term starts
Monday 25 April (check your inset day)
Half term
Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June
Public holidays
Monday 2 May
Monday 9 May
Thursday 2 June
Friday 3 June
Transition days
Thursday 30 June
Friday 1 July
Term ends
Tuesday 19 July

Autumn term

Term starts
Monday 5 September (check your inset day)
Inset days
Thursday 8 September (compulsory)
Half term
Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October
Term ends
Friday 16 December

2023

Spring term

Public holiday
​Monday 2 January
Term starts
​Thursday 5 January
Half term
​Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February
Term ends
​Friday 31 March

Summer term

​Term starts
Monday 17 April (inset days TBC)
Half term
Tuesday 30 May to Friday 2 June
Monday 1 May
Tuesday 9 May
Monday 29 May
Transition days
Thursday 29 June
Friday 30 June
Term ends
Friday 21 July

Inset days for 2022 and 2023

SchoolInset days
Grands Vaux Primary SchoolMonday 6 June 2022
​Haute Vallée School Friday 1 July 2022
Highlands CollegeMonday 11 July 2022
Tuesday 12 July 2022
Wednesday 13 July 2022
Thursday 14 July 2022
Friday 15 July 2022
​St Luke's Primary School
​Monday 5 September 2022
Friday 28 April 2023
​St Martin's Primary School
​​Monday 5 September 2022
Monday 17 April 2023
​St Mary's Primary School
​​Friday 9 September 2022
Monday 17 April 2023
​St Peter's Primary School
​​Monday 5 September 2022
Monday 17 April 2023
​St Saviour's Primary School
​​Friday 21 October 2022
Friday 31 March 2023
​Trinity Primary School
​​Monday 5 September 2022
Monday 17 April 2023
​Victoria College
​​Monday 5 September 2022
Monday 20 February 2023
Victoria College Prep
​​Monday 5 September 2022
Monday 20 February 2023


Previous term dates

If you want previous term dates, contact the Education Department.​​



Back to top
rating button