Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

Members of the Electoral Commission

​​​​​The commission comprised three States members and three non-elected members. 

​​​States members

On 15 March 2012, the States appointed Sir Philip Bailhache chairman of the Electoral Commission, and Deputy James Baker and Connétable Juliette Gallichan were appointed as members,

Sir Philip Bailhache on States Assembly website

Deputy James Baker on States Assembly website

Connétable Juliette Gallichan on States Assembly website

Non-elected members

On 15 May 2012, the States appointed three people as the non-elected members of the commission:

  • ​Professor Edward Sallis, a recently retired as principal of Highlands College
  • Dr Jonathan Renouf, a producer with the BBC
  • Mr Colin Storm, the retired former chief executive of Guinness Ltd

All three were nominated for appointment by the Privileges and Procedures Committee.

Back to top
rating button