Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of Jerseygov.je

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

  • Choose the service you want to log in to:

  • gov.je

    Update your notification preferences

  • one.gov.je

    Access government services

  • CAESAR

    Clear goods through customs or claim relief

  • Talentlink

    View or update your States of Jersey job application

Register of Approved Liquidators

​About the register

The Register of Approved Liquidators shows all liquidators who have been approved by the Viscount for registration pursuant to the provisions of Article 7 of the Companies (General Provisions) (Jersey) Order 2002.

Only a liquidator who appears on the register may be appointed by the Court as a liquidator to conduct a winding up of a public company or as a liquidator in a creditors’ winding up under Chapter 4 of the Companies (Jersey) Law 1991.

Register of Approved Liquidators (Jersey)

​Registration number​Name and organisation​Email and telephone​Registration date​Renewal date
​RAL/1​Stuart Arthur Gardner,
Ernst & Young LLP

sgardner1@parthenon.ey.com
+44 (0) 1534 288240

​1 March 2022​28 February 2023
​RAL/2

​​Alan John Roberts,
Grant Thornton Ltd

​​Alan.Roberts@gt-ci.com
+44 (0) 1534 885742

1 March 2022
​28 February 2023
​RAL/3
Andrew Wood, Teneo Financial Advisory Limited

andy.wood@teneo.com
+44 (0) 3305 881903

​2 March 2022
​1 March 
2023
​RAL/4
​Adrian Rabet, CVR Global Offshore Limited
Adrian.Rabet@btguk.com
+44 (0) 7797 741375
​2 March 2022
​1 March 2023



Register of Approved Liquidators (Non-Jersey)

​Registration number
​Name and organisation​Email and telephoneRegistration date​Renewal date
​RANJL/1
David John Standish, Interpath Advisory Ltd

david.standish@interpathadvisory.com
+44 (0) 7778 749260

​1 March 2022
​28 February 2023
​RANJL/2
Ian Wormleighton, Teneo Financial Advisory Limited
ian.wormleighton@teneo.com
+44 (0) 7787 128956
​2 March 2022
​1 March
 2023
​RANJL/3
​Adrian Charles Hyde, Begbies Traynor Group

adrian.hyde@btguk.com
+44 (0) 7909 910441

​9 March 2022
​8 March 2023
​RANJL/4
​Christine Mary Laverty, Grant Thornton UK LLP
Chris.m.laverty@uk.gt.com
+44 (0) 2078 652302
​16 March 2022
​15 March 2023
​RANJL/5
​Oliver Giles Haunch, Grant Thornton UK LLP
oliver.haunch@uk.gt.com
+44 (0) 2077 283162
​16 March 2022
​15 March 2023
​RANJL/6
​Richard Peter Barker, Ernst & Young LLP
rbarker@parthenon.ey.com
+44 (0) 2079 519128
​24 March 2022
23 March 2023​
​RANJL/7
​Alexander Adam, Teneo Financial Advisory Limited
alex.adam@teneo.com
+44 (0) 7781 411880
​5 April 2022
​4 April 2023
​RANJL/8
Andrea Frances Alice Harris, Grant Thornton Limited

Andrea.Harris@gt-ci.com
+44 (0) 7839 199949
​21 June 2022
20 June 2023​
​RANJL/9
​Benjamin Alexander Alan Rhodes, Grant Thornton Limited
ben.rhodes@gt-ci.com
+44 (0) 7911 791981
​21 June 2022
​20 June 2023


Apply for an entry

To apply for an entry on the register you must complete the application form and send it with the required documents either by:

  • email to Liquidator Registration, marked FAO Senior Manager, Insolvency Team
  • post to Senior Manager, Insolvency Team, Viscount’s Department, Morier House, St Helier, Jersey, JE1 1DD

Application form for registration as an Approved Liquidator in Jersey
Appendix to Approved Liquidator application form

Fees

There is an annual fee of £800 for you to be on the register.

This fee is charged once your application has been accepted.

Back to top
rating button