Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

  • Choose the service you want to log in to:


    Update your notification preferences


    Access government services


    Clear goods through customs or claim relief

  • Talentlink

    View or update your States of Jersey job application

Ministers and Scrutiny chairs appointed

22 November 2011

Chief Minister

Senator Ian Gorst has been elected as the Island's new Chief Minister.

Council of Ministers

The Island’s new Council of Ministers has been elected.

The 9 successful candidates who have now taken the helm at their departments for the next 3 years are:

Treasury and Resources:
Senator Philip Ozouf

Social Security:
Senator Francis Le Gresley

Deputy Andrew Green

Education, Sport and Culture:
Deputy Patrick Ryan

Economic Development:
Senator Alan Maclean

Home Affairs:
Senator Ian Le Marquand

Deputy Robert Duhamel

Health and Social Services:
Deputy Anne Pryke

Transport and Technical Services:
Deputy Kevin Lewis


The States have also chosen the members who will chair the government’s Scrutiny panels and committees.

The successful candidates are as follows:

Privileges and Procedures Committee:
Connétable Simon Crowcroft

Public Accounts Committee:
Deputy Tracey Vallois

Corporate Services Scrutiny Panel:
Senator Sarah Ferguson

Economic Affairs Scrutiny Panel:
Deputy Stephen Luce

Education and Home Affairs Scrutiny Panel:
Deputy Jeremy Maçon

Environment Scrutiny Panel:
Deputy John Young

Health, Social Security and Housing Scrutiny Panel:
Deputy Kristina Moore

Chairman of the Jersey Overseas Aid Commission:
Senator Paul Routier

Back to top
rating button