Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

Jersey Design Award 2019 winners to be announced

17 September 2019

The winners of the Jersey Architecture Commission Design Awards 2019 are being announced at a ceremony on Friday, 20 September, at St Helier Town Hall.

The Jersey Design Awards celebrate high quality design created by Jersey architects, designers, and developers. The awards take place every two years and are sponsored by the Jersey Architecture Commission, an independent advisory group, set up by the Minister for the Environment, to provide independent, expert advice and guidance on improving design and architecture in Jersey.

This year’s awards evening will be hosted by Jersey Architect Commissioner Andy Theobald, a practicing architect, Partner and Studio Leader at London-based architectural and urban design practice Fielden Clegg Bradley (the 2008 Stirling Prize winners). 

The Chair of the Jersey Architecture Commission, David Prichard, said: “The biennial Design Awards offer an opportunity to recognise and showcase across a number of categories the new works that help shape the Island’s character and identity. The Awards ceremony enables all those involved – clients, architects, landscape architects, planners, artists, craftspeople, and contractors – to celebrate their successes.”

“We received 66 entries across the 11 categories and have been impressed with the quality of schemes and submissions which demonstrate the skills and range of new designs on the island. We were also delighted to be able to consider entries in the Jersey Students Architectural Project category”.
The Association of Jersey Architects is also hosting an Architecture Day themed around health and wellbeing, at the same venue on the day of the awards. The day begins with a breakfast event at 8am, and continues through to the award presentations, which start at 6.30pm.
Back to top
rating button