Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

  • Choose the service you want to log in to:


    Update your notification preferences


    Access government services


    Clear goods through customs or claim relief

  • Talentlink

    View or update your States of Jersey job application

Update to the Island's travel red list

27 November 2021

Angola, Malawi, Mozambique and Zambia will be added to Jersey's red list countries at 4am Sunday 28 November to align with the UK's Joint Biosecurity Centre.

South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia and Zimbabwe moved onto the red list at 12.00 midday Friday 26 November.

Passengers arriving in Jersey who have been in any of these countries will now be required to undertake 3 PCR tests - on the day of arrival, and on days five and ten - and will be required to isolate until they receive a third negative test result.

From 4am on Sunday 28 November, passengers arriving in the UK who have recently visited any of the Red List countries will have to enter Managed Quarantine (quarantine hotel) in the UK for 10 days, at their own cost. This includes passengers who are travelling onwards to Jersey. Until then, the existing transit arrangements remain in place. 

Mirroring the UK Government's approach, anyone who arrived in Jersey before these countries were added to the Red List, and travelled to any of the 10 red list countries after Friday 12 November, should book a PCR test immediately, followed by a second PCR test 5 days later, regardless of whether they have already tested negative. Islanders are asked to call the Coronavirus helpline on 0800 735 5566 to book their PCR tests.

Back to top
rating button