Energy Forum - Meeting Minutes 17th March 2015

Attendees

Alison Cambray (AC) Chris Ambler (CA) Ian Wilson (IW) Peter Cadiou (PC) Deputy Steve Luce (SL)	Andrew Robinson (AR) David Lord (DL) Nick Palmer (NP) Richard Le Sueur (RLS) Mo Roscouet (MR)	Anne King (AK) Glyn Mitchell (GM) Norman Murray (NM) Sir Nigel Broomfield (NB) Louise Magris (LM)
Fiona Glover (FG)	Holly Lefebvre (HL)	0 ()
Apologies		

Colin Russell (CR)

Agenda

- 1. Welcome from the Minister for Planning and Environment.
- 2. Overview of the Energy Partnership structure, including Terms of Reference for both the Energy Executive and Energy Forum.

Mike Waddington (MW) Nicholas de Breyne (NDB)

- 3. Member questions for the Minister.
- 4. Election of Chair & Vice-Chair:
 - Alison Cambray and Sir Nigel Broomfield nominated themselves for Chair, each giving a short presentation explaining why they felt they would suit the role.
 - Sir Nigel Broomfield was therefore elected as Chair.
 - Alison Cambray was subsequently voted as Vice-Chair.
- 5. Presentation from Mo Roscouet on the development of Action Statement 2: Introducing a 'low-carbon' standard through Building Bye-Laws.
- 6. Energy Plan progress update from Louise Magris.

Actions

No.	Action	Responsible
1.	Minutes from the first Energy Executive meeting to be forwarded to all Energy	Secretariat
	Forum members.	
2.	Energy Executive meeting timetable to be forwarded to all Energy Forum	Secretariat
	members.	
3.	Formal letter to the Energy Executive be drafted; to express the Energy	NB
	Forum's keenness to work with the Executive and re-emphasising the	
	importance of the Energy Plan esp. in the light of potential budget reductions.	
	Draft to be sent to all Energy Forum members for review and amendment.	
4.	All Energy Forum members encouraged to become familiar with the specifics	All members
	of the Energy Plan before the next meeting and to further consider how this	
	could assist with positioning Jersey as a resilient and sustainable jurisdiction.	