Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of Jerseygov.je

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

  • Choose the service you want to log in to:

  • gov.je

    Update your notification preferences

  • one.gov.je

    Access government and parish services

  • CAESAR

    Clear goods through customs or claim relief

  • Talentlink

    View or update your States of Jersey job application

School term dates and holidays

2019

Autumn term

​Term starts
Wednesday 4 September (check your inset day)
Inset day
Thursday 12 September (compulsory)
Half term
Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November
Term ends
Friday 20 December

2020

Spring term

Term starts
​Monday 6 January
Half term
​Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February
(check your inset day)
Term ends
​Friday 3 April

Summer term

​Term starts
Monday 20 April (check your inset day)
Half term
Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Public holidays
Monday 4 May
Friday 8 May (check your inset day)
Term ends
Thursday 16 July

Autumn term

​Term starts
Wednesday 2 September (check your inset day)
Inset days
Thursday 10 September (compulsory)
Half term
Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October
Term ends
Friday 18 December

2021

Spring term

Term starts
​Monday 4 January
Half term
​Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February
Term ends
​Thursday 1 April

Summer term

​Term starts
Monday 19 April (check your inset day)
Half term
Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June
Public holidays
Monday 3 May
Monday 10 May (to be confirmed)
Term ends
Friday 16 July*

*Should Monday 10 May not be designated a bank holiday, schools will finish on Thursday 15 July.

Inset days for 2019

Check when the schools have their inset days in 2019 (past dates are not recorded).

Primary schools

SchoolInset days for 2019
Grands VauxMonday 23 September 2019

Secondary schools

SchoolInset days for 2019
​Grainville School
Monday 4 November 2019
Haute Vallée School
Monday 4 November 2019

Inset days for 2020

Check when the schools have their inset days in 2020 (past dates are not recorded).

Primary schools

SchoolInset days for 2020
Bel Royal Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
d'Auvergne Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
First Tower Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
Grands Vaux Primary SchoolTuesday 5 May 2020
Grouville Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
Janvrin Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
Jersey College PrepFriday 14 February 2020
La Moye Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
La SenteMonday 6 January 2020
Monday 20 April 2020
Les Landes Primary School
Monday 20 April 2020
​Mont à l’Abbé   
​Monday 24 February 2020
Thursday 7 May 2020
Mont Nicolle Primary School
Monday 20 April 2020
Plat Douet Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
Rouge Bouillon Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
Samares Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
Springfield Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
St Clement's Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
St John's Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
St Lawrence Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
St Luke's Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
St Martin's Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
St Mary's Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
St Peter's Primary SchoolMonday 6 January 2020
St Saviour's Primary SchoolFriday 1 May 2020
Trinity Primary SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
Victoria College PrepFriday 14 February 2020

Secondary schools

SchoolInset days for 2020
​Beaulieu School​Monday 6 January 2020
Thursday 7 May 2020
​Grainville School​Monday 6 January 2020
Haute Vallée SchoolMonday 20 April 2020
Hautlieu SchoolMonday 6 January 2020
Highlands CollegeTuesday 2 to Monday 8 July 2019
Jersey College for Girls   Friday 14 February 2020
​La Sente
​Monday 6 January 2020
Monday 20 April 2020
Le Rocquier SchoolMonday 6 January 2020
Les Quennevais School
Monday 20 April 2020
Monday 13 to Thursday 16 July 2020
Mont à l’Abbé
Monday 24 February 2020
Thursday 7 May 2020
Victoria College  Friday 14 February 2020

Previous term dates

If you want previous term dates, contact the Education Department.​​

Back to top
rating button