Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

  • Choose the service you want to log in to:


    Update your notification preferences


    Access government services


    Clear goods through customs or claim relief

  • Talentlink

    View or update your States of Jersey job application

St Lawrence Election Voting 2022

St Lawrence
Published byParish of St Lawrence
Date published
10 June 2022

Elections for Connétable and Deputies

In accordance with Article 22 of the Elections (Jersey) Law 2002, Electors are hereby notified that the following elections will be held on Wednesday 22 June 2022:

  • an election for one person to fill the office of Connétable in St Lawrence

  • an election for four persons to fill the office of Deputies in the constituency of

      • St John/St Lawrence/Trinity

How to cast your vote:

Please have with you photographic identification as this may be

requested before you are allowed to vote.

Postal voting

A postal vote is available to an elector who was registered to vote by noon on 10 May 2022. An application in writing should have been made to the Judicial Greffe either by post or email scanned to no later than 12pm on Wednesday 1 June 2022.  A late application may be accepted if there are exceptional circumstances which justify doing so.

Your postal vote, submitted in the postage paid envelope supplied, must be received by the Judicial Greffe, Royal Court House, Royal Square, St. Helier, JE1 1JG, no later than 12pm on Wednesday 22 June 2022. 

Pre-Poll voting

If you registered by noon on 10 May 2022 you may vote before polling day at St Paul's Centre, St Paul's Gate, St Helier:

  • 8.30am to 5pm from Monday 13 to Thursday 16 June 2022 and  
  • 8.30am to 4pm on Friday 17 June 2022

Pre-poll home visit: you must apply in writing to the Judicial Greffe; application forms are available from the Judicial Greffe, Parish Halls, States Greffe Bookshop, Jersey Library, and your Parish website.

Voting on Polling Day 

Polling stations will be open on Wednesday 22 June 2022 from 8am to 8pm details below. Please contact your Parish for advice or refer to if you are unsure which Polling Station to attend. If, on polling day, you are confined to your home owing to illness or disability or because you are the carer of a person who is ill or disabled and you wish to have your vote recorded please notify the Autorisé or Adjoint at your Polling Station by noon, if possible, but no later than 5pm, on Wednesday 22 June 2022.

Paroisse de St Laurent

All electors may vote in the election for the Connétable of St Lawrence and the election for 4 Deputies for the constituency of St John, St Lawrence and Trinity.

The polling station for all electors is the Parish Hall.

Electors may vote for ONE person to fill the office of Connétable and the two candidates are:  

​CANDIDATES for office of CONNÉTABLE of St Lawrence


La Riante
Rue du Nord
St Lawrence


The Lodge
La Chaumiere
Rue de Haut
St Lawrence

Elctors may vote for up to 4 persons to fill the office of Deputy and the eight candidates are listed in the panel below.

​CANDIDATES for office of DEPUTY for St John, St Lawrence and Trinity - electors may vote for up to FOUR persons

GUIDA, Gregory (Jersey Alliance)

Deloraine House
Deloraine Road
St Saviour


Rue Des Bouillons

JEUNE, Hilary

Les Houguettes
Rue Des Houguettes
St John

LE FONDRÉ, John Alexander Nicholas (Jersey Alliance)

No 3
Avenue Petit Felard
Mont Felard
St Lawrence

MILLAR, Elaine

La Croiserie Nord
Rue De La Croiserie

MOREL, Kirsten

1 La Citadelle
Rue De La Ville Au Bas
St Lawrence

RAYMOND, Hugh (Jersey Alliance)

La Maison De Haut
La Verte Rue


La Genee
Rue Des Landes
St John

The count: all votes in both elections will be counted at the Parish Hall.

On Polling Day, 22 June 2022, and on Thursday 23 June 2022, all Parish offices will be closed for business.

Leasa Nozedar

Electoral Administrator, St Lawrence                                                                   9 June 2022

St Lawrence Election Voting 2022
Back to top
rating button