Skip to main content Skip to accessibility
This website is not compatible with your web browser. You should install a newer browser. If you live in Jersey and need help upgrading call the States of Jersey web team on 440099.
Government of Jerseygov.je

Information and public services for the Island of Jersey

L'înformâtion et les sèrvices publyis pouor I'Île dé Jèrri

  • Choose the service you want to log in to:

  • gov.je

    Update your notification preferences

  • one.gov.je

    Access government services

  • CAESAR

    Clear goods through customs or claim relief

  • Talentlink

    View or update your States of Jersey job application

2021 Visites du Branchage

Published byComité des Connétables
TypeParish notice
Date published
11 June 2021

​All persons, including co-ownership associations (for flying freehold properties) and companies (for share transfer properties) who occupy houses, lands, and other properties, alongside the public roads in the following parishes are notified, in accordance with the requirements of the Loi (1914) sur la Voirie, that the Visites du Branchage will take place in each Parish on the dates* shown:

Parish
First Visite du Branchage
Second Visite du Branchage
​Visites Royal
St Brelade​Friday 9 July 2021
Friday 10 September 2021
​None
St Clement​Friday 25 June 2021
Friday 3 September 2021
None
Grouville​Friday 2 July 2021
Friday 17 September 2021
None
St Helier​Friday 9 July 2021
Friday 17 September 2021
None
St John​Thursday 8 July 2021
Thursday 16 September 2021
​Wednesday 18 August 2021
St Lawrence​Wednesday 7 July 2021
Tuesday 7 September 2021
​Wednesday 11 August 2021
St Martin​Tuesday 6 July 2021
Thursday 9 September 2021
​Wednesday 4 August 2021
St Mary​Thursday 24 June 2021
Thursday 9 September 2021
None
St Ouen​Thursday 1 July 2021
Thursday 9 September 2021
None
St Peter​Thursday 8 July 2021
Thursday 2 September 2021
None
St Saviour​Thursday 8 July 2021
Tuesday 21 September 2021
None
Trinity​Friday 9 July 2021
Friday 17 September 2022
None

​Occupiers** of land bordering on the public roads of the Parish must trim hedges and branches and cut all overhanging trees so as to give a clearance of 12 feet over main roads and by-roads and 8 feet over footpaths and must remove any other encroachments, including all cuttings and trimmings, on the public highway.

A financial penalty up to £100 may be levied for each infraction.

Comité des Connétables


* dates correct at the time of printing

** the occupier of buildings or land is responsible but, for multiple occupancy properties, it is the company (if the property consists of share transfer flats) or the association of co-owners (if the property is flying freehold).

2021 Visites du Branchage
Back to top
rating button