## Council of Ministers

## (48th Meeting)

## 5th December 2023

## Part A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy K.L. Moore of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Chief Minister, from whom apologies had been received.

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for International Development

Deputy K.F. Morel of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Sustainable Economic Development

Deputy I. Gardiner of St. Helier North, Minister for Children and Education (for a time)

Deputy I.J. Gorst of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Minister for Treasury and Resources (not present for item A1)

Deputy P.F.C. Ozouf of St. Saviour, Minister for External Relations (for a time)

Deputy D.J. Warr of St. Helier South, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy H.M. Miles of St. Brelade, Minister for Justice and Home Affairs Deputy J. Renouf of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy M.E. Millar of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Social Security (not present for item A1)

Deputy T.J.A. Binet of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy K.M. Wilson of St. Clement, Minister for Health and Social Services

In attendance -

Connétable A.S. Crowcroft of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister

Connétable M.K. Jackson of St. Brelade, Representative of the Comité des Connétables

Connétable R. Vibert of St. Peter, Assistant Minister for Children and Education and Treasury and Resources

Deputy L.M.C. Doublet of St. Saviour, Assistant Minister for Children and Education and Justice and Home Affairs (for item A3 and part of item B1 only)

Deputy H.L. Jeune of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Assistant Minister for the Environment (for item A3 and part of item B1 only)

Deputy M.R. Ferey of St. Saviour, Assistant Minister for Social Security and Health and Social Services (for part of items A3 and B1 only)

Deputy A.F. Curtis of St. Clement, Assistant Chief Minister (for item A3 and part of item B1 only)

Dr. A. McLaughlin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey

M.H. Temple, K.C., H.M. Attorney General

L.-M. Hart, Greffier of the States

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

R. Summersgill, Comptroller, Treasury and Exchequer (for item A3 only)

K. Nutt, Chief Officer, Department for External Relations (for item B1 only) T. Le Feuvre, Director - Global Markets and International Agreements, Department for External Relations (for item B1 only)

A. Hacquoil, Group Director - Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer (for item A3 only) S. Duhamel, Director, Cabinet Office (for item A3 only) N. Wallis, Head of Financial Planning, Treasury and Exchequer (for item A3 only) S. Spottiswoode, Principal Strategy Officer, Treasury and Exchequer (for item A3 only) P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office K.L. Slack, Secretariat Officer, States Greffe Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Parts A and B. Minutes. A1. The Minutes of the meetings of the Council of Ministers of 10th (Parts A and B), 13th (Part A only) and 31st October (Parts A and B) and 14th November 2023 (Part B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed. Declarations of A2. The following declarations of interest were received in connexion with the interest. discussion of the Proposed Government Plan 2024-2027 -Connétables A.S. Crowcroft of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister and R. Vibert of St. Peter, Assistant Minister for Children and Education and Treasury and Resources and Deputies K.F. Morel of St. John, St. Lawrence and Trinity, Minister for Sustainable Economic Development, I.J. Gorst of St. Mary, St. Ouen and St. Peter, Minister for Treasury and Resources, I. Gardiner of St. Helier North, Minister for Children and Education, T.J.A. Binet of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure, J. Renouf of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment, D.J. Warr of St. Helier South, Minister for Housing and Communities and P.F.C. Ozouf of St. Saviour, Minister for External Relations, as landlords: Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville and St. Martin, Minister for International Development, as the reversionary owner of a property and fields; Deputy Ozouf as the owner of a garage; and Deputy A.F. Curtis of St. Clement, Assistant Chief Minister, as the Director of a local distillery. Proposed A3. The Council, with reference to Minute No. A3 of its meeting of 30th Government November 2023, discussed further the 33 Amendments that had been received in Plan 2024respect of the Government Plan 2024-2027 (P.72/2023 referred) and was reminded 2027 of those that it proposed to support, oppose or amend. (P.72/2023).

Ministers decided to lodge Amendments to Amendments 12,13, 15 and 30 and noted that further work was ongoing in respect of the Amendments to Amendments 22 and 25. They thanked officers for their hard work in connexion with the Government Plan.