COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(152nd Meeting)

1st February 2022

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for a time)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education (for a time)

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General (for a time)

S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States (for items A1, B1-B4 only)

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (items B5-B7 only)

- T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- I. Burns, Director General, Customer and Local Services Department (for items B6-B7 only)
- R. Corrigan, Director General, Economy (for item B6 only)
- S. Roberts, Head of the Civil Division, Law Officers' Department (for a time)
- T. Glennie, Law Officers' Department (for a time)
- L. Marsh-Smith, Principal Legislative Drafter, Legislative Drafting Office (for items B4-B7 only)
- Dr. A. Muller, Director of Improvement and Innovation, Health and Community Services Department (for part of item B1 only)
- D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive (for a time)
- G. Pearmain, Director, Financial Crime Strategy (for part of item B1 only)
- S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)

- S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)
- A. Hacquoil, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Resources (for part of item B1 only)
- P. Wylie, Group Director of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B4 only)
- C. Brambilla, Associate Director, Financial Services (for part of item B1 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices
- K. Pilley, Head of Place and Spatial Planning, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B1 only)
- R. Johnson, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B3 only)
- P. Ashley, Head of Cost Benefit Analysis and Investment Appraisal, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B6 only)
- E. Logan, Head of Customer Experience, Customer and Local Services Department (for item B7 only)
- C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive
- T. Pryor, Head of Communications, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B1 only)
- R. Bowditch, Manager, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B1 only)
- N. Day, Senior Planning Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)
- R. Dickinson, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)
- D. Le Marquand, Private Secretary to the Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for a time)
- T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
- C. Cudlipp, Private Secretary to the Minister for Housing and Communities (for part of item B1 only)
- A. Moore, Assistant Private Secretary, Office of the Chief Executive K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Welcome to the new Chief Executive Officer. A1. The Council of Ministers, with reference to Minute No. A1 of its meeting of 7th December 2021, formally welcomed Ms. S. Wylie, new Chief Executive Officer and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey, to the meeting on her first day in her new post.