COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(148th Meeting)

11th January 2022

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs (for items A1, part of B1 and B2 and B3-B5 only)

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister (for a time)

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy T. Pointon of St. John, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services (for part of item B1 only)

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services Department (for items B1-B2 only)

Mr. P. Armstrong, MBE, Medical Director, Health and Community Services Department (for part of item B1 and item B2 only)

A. Khaldi, Interim Director, Public Health Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items B4-B5 only)

R. Naylor, Chief Nurse, Health and Community Services Department (for part of item B1 and item B2 only)

Dr. A. Muller, Director of Improvement and Innovation, Health and Community Services Department (for part of item B1 only)

D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive (for items B2-B5 only)

A. Adams, General Manager, Health and Community Services Department (for part of item B1 only)

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices

A. de Bourcier, Head of Environmental and Consumer Protection, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B5 only)

C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Heaven, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)

M. Moffat, Policy Principal – Children's Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)

C. Cudlipp, Press Officer, Office of the Chief Executive (for part of item B1 and items B2-B5 only)

K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meeting of the Council of Ministers of 9th December 2021 (Part A and Part B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed, subject to one minor typographical amendment.

