COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(159th Meeting)

11th March 2022

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister and Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for part of item B1 and items B2 – B5 only)

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (for

items B2 – B5 only) Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister Sir Stephen Dalton, His Excellency The Lieutenant Governor M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey

M. Egan, Greffier of the States (for part of item B1 and items B2 – B5 only)

I. Burns, Director General, Customer and Local Services Department

K. Briden, Acting Director General, Justice and Home Affairs Department

R. Corrigan, Director General, Economy Department

Advocate M. Berry, Senior Legal Adviser, Law Officers' Department

R. Smith, Chief Officer, States of Jersey Police

P. Brown, Chief Fire Officer, States of Jersey Fire and Rescue Service and Chair, Strategic Co-ordinating Group

K. Murphy, Emergency Planning Officer (for item B3 only)

M. Cockerham, Head of Jersey Customs and Immigration Service

J. Oldridge, Chief of Staff, Government House

K. Nutt, Group Director, External Relations

G. Pearmain, Director of Financial Crime Strategy, Office of the Chief Executive

S. Cartwright, Chief Officer, Bailiff's Chambers

D. Marcos, Head of International Compliance, Office of the Chief Executive

E. Lewis, Head of Programmes, Jersey Overseas Aid Commission

1262 159th Meeting 11.03.22

A. Mallinson, Head of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive B. Le Clercq, Supply Chain Analyst, Office of the Chief Executive M. White, Head of Communications for Health and Community Services Department, Office of the Chief Executive

F. Cleworth, Private Secretary to the Minister for International Development

T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt), public agenda.