COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(165th Meeting)

12th April 2022

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture, Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services, Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security and Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services (for part of item B1 and items B2-B4 only)

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

(for part of item B1 and items B2-B4 only)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources (for part of item B1 and items B2-B4 only)

Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education (for part of items B1 and B2 only)

In attendance -

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister (for part of item B1 and items B2-B4 only)

Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour, Assistant Minister for Social Security S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey (for part of item B1 and item B4 only)

- A. Scate, Director General, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B1 and item B4 only)
- C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services Department (for item B4 only)
- S. Roberts, Head of the Civil Division, Law Officers' Department
- T. Moretta, Chief Executive Officer, Digital Jersey (for part of item B1 only)
- M. Grimley, Group Director, Chief Operating Office (for part of item B1 only)
- T. Daniels, Director, Jersey Property Holdings, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B1 only)
- S. Hayward, Director of Treasury and Investment Management, Treasury and Exchequer
- Dr. L. Magris, Director environmental policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)
- P. Tharme, Recycling Manager, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B1 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office
- T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

1306 165th Meeting 12.04.22

C. Rondel, Private Secretary to the Minster for Infrastructure (for part of item B1 and items B2-B4 only)

C. Cudlipp, Private Secretary to the Minister for Housing and

Communities

K.L. Slack, Secretariat Officer, States Greffe

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no items for consideration on

the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.