## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(154th Meeting)

## 15th February 2022

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources and Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (for item B6 only)

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for items A1, B1-B5 and part of item B6 only)

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for items A1, B1-B5 and part of item B6 only)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure (for item B6 only)

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

## In attendance -

Senator T.A. Vallois (for item B6 only)

Deputy L.B.E. Ash, Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources M.H. Tample, O.C. H.M. Attorney General

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister (for items A1 and B1-B5 only)

S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (for items B3-B5 only)

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

M. Grimley, Group Director, Chief Operating Office (for item B5 only)

A. Hacquoil, Group Director - Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B5 only)

D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive (for items B1-B5 only)

M. Owers, Director of Safeguarding and Care, Children, Young People, Education and Skills (for item B1 only)

Dr. A. Muller, Director of Improvement and Innovation, Health and Community Services Department (for item B3 only)

- S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items B2-B5 only)
- I. Cope, Interim Chief Statistician and Director of Statistics and Analytics, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B5 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office
- S. Robinson, Head of Shareholder Relations, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B1 only)

P. Styles, Head of Group Reporting, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B5 only)

R. Johnson, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items B3-B4 only)

A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B5 only)

K. Pilley, Head of Place and Spatial Planning, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B2 only)

C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive (for items B1-B5 only)

A. Heaven, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)

F. Walker, Policy Principal, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items B3-B4 only)

N. Day, Senior Planning Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B2 only)

K. Roberts, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items B1-B5 only)

B. Sandeman, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)

K. Boydens, Principal Committee and Panel Officer, States Greffe (for item B6 only)

C. Cudlipp, Private Secretary to the Minister for Housing and Communities (for items B1-B5 only)

T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for items B2-B5 only) K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of the Council of Ministers of 13th, 18th and 25th January 2022 (Parts A and B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed, subject to a minor amendment to the Minutes of the 25th.