## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(161st Meeting)

## 17th March 2022

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment, Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services and Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

## In attendance -

- M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General (for part of item B1 only)
- S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey (for part of item B1 only)
- T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- K. Briden, Acting Director General, Justice and Home Affairs Department
- M. Cockerham, Head of Jersey Customs and Immigration Service
- K. Nutt, Group Director, External Relations
- S. Jackson, Group Director, Customer Operations, Customer and Local Services Department
- A. Hacquoil, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer M. Berry, Legal Adviser, Law Officers' Department
- D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive
- S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- P. McGinnety, Director of Local Services, Customer and Local Services Department
- L. Goddard, Acting Director, Jersey Customs and Immigration Service P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office
- V. Mitchell-Stirrup, Team Manager, Family Hub, Customer and Local Services Department
- M. White, Head of Communications for Health and Community Services Department, Office of the Chief Executive
- M.C. Hannigan, Team Manager System Redesign and Commissioning, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department
- J. Currie, HR-ITS Business Partner, Intelligent Client Function, Chief Operating Office
- K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

1276 161st Meeting 17.03.22

> The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B. Note:

Agenda. A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt), public agenda.