COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(150th Meeting)

18th January 2022

(Business conducted via Microsoft Teams)

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs, Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure and Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services

Mr. P. Armstrong, MBE, Medical Director, Health and Community Services Department

Dr. A. Muller, Director of Improvement and Innovation, Health and Community Services Department

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States (Acting Clerk to the Council of Ministers)

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.