## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(166th Meeting)

## 20th April 2022

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture, Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment and Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services (for part of item B1 only)

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

## In attendance -

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

- S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey
- I. Burns, Director General, Customer and Local Services Department
- P. Brown, Chief Fire Officer, States of Jersey Fire and Rescue Service and Chair, Strategic Co-ordinating Group (for item B1 only)
- A. Hacquoil, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer M. Cockerham, Head of Jersey Customs and Immigration Service
- Professor P. Bradley, Director of Public Health, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department Health and Chair of the Radiation Advisory Group (for item B1 only)
- K. Murphy, Emergency Planning Officer (for item B1 only)
- S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- M. Palmer, Director, Cyber Emergency Response Team, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B1 only)
- D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive
- G. Norman, Deputy Director of Public Health, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- R. Blake, Assistant Emergency Planning Officer
- M. McConnell, Advisor, Risk and Insurance, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B1 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office
- D. Marcos, Head of International Compliance, Office of the Chief Executive
- M. White, Head of Communications for the Health and Community Services Department, Office of the Chief Executive

1318 166th Meeting 20.04.22

B. Dhadda, Head of Communications for the Customer and Local Services Department, Office of the Chief Executive

C. Chateau, Head of Communications for the Customer and Local Services Department, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Mallinson, Head of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

E. Lewis, Head of Programme, Jersey Overseas Aid Commission

C. Cudlipp, Private Secretary to the Minister for Housing and Communities

B. Markwell-Sales, Assistant Private Secretary to the Chief Minister

K.L. Slack, Secretariat Officer, States Greffe

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.