COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(155th Meeting)

23rd February 2022

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister, Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services, Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure, Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development and Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs (for part of item B1)

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (for part of item B1)

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attomey General

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy T. Pointon of St. John, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services

S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

A. Hacquoil, Group Director - Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer

Dr. A. Muller, Director of Improvement and Innovation, Health and Community Services Department

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office

J. Carter, Head of Estates, Health and Community Services Department K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no items for discussion on the Part A (Non-exempt) public agenda.