## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(162nd Meeting)

## 23rd March 2022

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services and Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for a time)

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development (for a time)

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities (for a time)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources (for a time)

Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education (for a time)

## In attendance -

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister (for a time)

S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

I. Burns, Director General, Customer and Local Services Department

K. Briden, Acting Director General, Justice and Home Affairs Department

M. Cockerham, Head of Jersey Customs and Immigration Service

S. Jackson, Group Director, Customer Operations, Customer and Local Services Department

A. Hacquoil, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer M. Berry, Legal Adviser, Law Officers' Department

S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

L. Goddard, Acting Director, Jersey Customs and Immigration Service

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office

M. White, Head of Communications for Health and Community Services Department, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Weardon, Internal Communications Officer, Office of the Chief Executive

K.M. Larbalestier, Principal Secretariat Officer, States Greffe

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

1282 162nd Meeting 23.03.22

Agenda.

A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt), public agenda.