## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(156th Meeting)

## 25th February 2022

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputies J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment and C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (for a time)

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities (for a time)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

## In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy R. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

K. Briden, Acting Director General, Justice and Home Affairs Department

L. Goddard, Acting Director, Customs and Immigration

D. Walwyn, Director, Office of the Chief Executive

R. Corrigan, Director General, Economy

P. Brown, Chief Fire Officer, States of Jersey Fire and Rescue Service/Chair, Strategic Co-Ordinating Group

M. Palmer, Head of Cyber Emergency Response Team

D. Marcos, Head of International Compliance

G. Bowles, Group Director, Modernisation and Digital Department

J. Robinson, Head of UK Affairs, External Relations Department

G. Boyd, Senior Economist, Economy

Dr. L. Magris, Director, Environmental Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

S. Duhamel, Director, Social Security

T. Moretta, Chief Executive Officer, Digital Jersey

D. Houseago, Group Director – Economy, Office of the Chief Executive

K. Lemasney, Head of High Value Residency Engagement, Economy, Office of the Chief Executive

- C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive
- S. Cartwright, Chief Officer, Bailiff's Chambers
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office
- A. Moore, Private Secretary to the Minister for Treasury and Resources
- T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

1239 156th Meeting 25.02.22

C. Marques, Administrator, Chief Minister's Department J. Sykes, Assistant Private Secretary to the Chief Minister

F. Bihet, Research and Administration Officer, Chief Minister's Department

J. Yetram, Research and Administration Officer, Chief Minister's Department

K.M. Larbalestier, Specialist Secretariat Officer, States Greffe

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no items for discussion on the Part A (Non-exempt) public agenda.