COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(151st Meeting)

25th January 2022

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (for part of item B1, and items B6-B7 only)

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for a time)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs (for a time)

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (for a time)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure (for items A1, part of B1, B2-B4 and part of B5 only)

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security (for part of item B1 and items B2-B7)

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attomey General

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States (for a time)

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (for items B2 - B7)

C. Madden, Chief of Staff (for item B6 only)

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services Department (for part of item B1 and items B2-B3 only)

A. Scate, Director General, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for item B6 only)

R. Sainsbury, Interim Director General, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department (for items B4 and B5 only)

Mr. P. Armstrong, MBE, Medical Director, Health and Community Services Department (for part of item B1 and items B2-B3 only)

R. Summersgill, Comptroller of Revenue, Treasury and Exchequer (for part of item B1 only)

C. Thompson, Deputy Chief Nurse, Health and Community Services Department (for item B3 only)

S. Petrie, Environmental Health Consultant (for part of item B1 only)

D. McMillan, Children's Commissioner for Jersey (for item B5 only)

Dr. A. Muller, Director of Improvement and Innovation, Health and Community Services Department (for items B1-B3 only)

G. Pearmain, Director, Financial Crime Strategy (for part of item B1 only)

S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

M. Owers, Director of Safeguarding and Care, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department (for items B4 and B5 only)

F. Fraser, Deputy Director, Treasury and Exchequer (for part of item B1 only)

S. Matthews, HLG Associates, Delivery Lead, Office Accommodation Project (for item B6 only)

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices

K. Posner, Head of Office (Education), Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department (for items B4 and B5 only)

A. Homer, Head of Finance Business Partnering, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department (for item B4 only)

M. Booth, Consultant, EY (for item B4 only)

G. Forrest, Head of Driver and Vehicle Standards, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B1 only)

A. de Bourcier, Head of Environmental and Consumer Protection, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B1 only)

C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Heaven, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)

R. Bowditch, Manager, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B1 only)

B. Davies, Principal External Relations Officer, Brexit and Trade, External Relations (for item B7 only)

T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

M. Keith, Private Secretary to the Minister for Children and Education A. Moore, Assistant Private Secretary, Office of the Chief Executive K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes. A1. The Minutes of the meetings of the Council of Ministers of 28th September 2021 (Part A only), 7th and 20th December 2021 and 11th January 2022 (Part A and Part B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed, subject to one minor amendment to the Part B Minutes of the 11th January 2022 meeting.