COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(167th Meeting)

<u>4th May 2022</u>

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment and, from whom apologies had been received.

> Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for part of item B1 only) Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security (for part of item B1 only) Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities (for part of item B1 only) Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources (for part of item B1 only) Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education (for part of item B1 only)

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy L.B.E. Ash of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources (for part of item B1 only) M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersev R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (for part of item B1 only) T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only) C. Ambler, Chief Executive, Jersey Electricity Company (for part of item B1 only) T. Holvey, Chief Economist, Department for the Economy D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive (for part of item B1 only) S. Hayward, Director of Treasury and Investment Management, Treasury and Exchequer (for part of item B1 only)

Dr. L. Magris, Director of Environmental Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office

A. Moore, Private Secretary to the Minister for Treasury and Resources (for part of item B1 only)

T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

C. Rondel, Private Secretary to the Minister for Infrastructure (for part of item B1 only)

B. Markwell-Sales, Assistant Private Secretary to the Chief Minister (for part of item B1 only) K.L. Slack, Secretariat Officer, States Greffe

- Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.
- Agenda. A1. The Council of Ministers noted that approval of the Minutes of previous meetings, which had been due to be considered at the current meeting, would be deferred.