## COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

## (164th Meeting)

## <u>6th April 2022</u>

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister, Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security and Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for part of item B1, item B2 and part of item B3 only) Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services (for part of item B1 and item B4 only) Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (for part of item B1 and items B3 – B4 only) Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure (for items B1 and B2 only) Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education (for part of item B1 only)

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister (for part of item B1 and item B4 only)

Connétable P.B. Le Sueur of Trinity, Our Hospital Political Oversight Group member (for item B2 only)

Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour, Assistant Minister for Social Security Deputy K.F. Morel of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States (for items B1 - B2 and part of B3 only)

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

A. Scate, Director General, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for item B2 only)

S. Roberts, Head of the Civil Division, Law Officers' Department

T. Moretta, Chief Executive Officer, Digital Jersey (for part of item B1 only)

E. Littlechild, Group Director Operations and Transport, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for a time)

D. Houseago, Group Director, Department for the Economy (for item B3 only)

K. Whitehead, Group Director – Regulation, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department

H. Cunningham, Group Director – Finance Business Partnering and Analytics, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)

1292		
164th Meeting		
06.04.22		
		R. Bannister, Development Director, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
		S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
		S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
		T. Daniels, Director, Jersey Property Holdings, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department
		F. Fraser, Deputy Director, Treasury and Exchequer (for a time)
		A. Wilson, Deputy Director, Treasury and Exchequer (for a time)
		S. Perez, Business Manager, Office of the Chief Executive (for a time)
		P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Office F. Gibson, Mace, Our Hospital Project (for item B2 only)
		C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief
		Executive
		R. Millar, Head of Local Economy, Office of the Chief Executive (for items B3 and B4 only)
		K. Dobson, Our Hospital Commercial Lead (for item B2 only)
		J. Vautier, Sector Lead, Marine and Rural, Office of the Chief Executive (for items B3 and B4 only)
		I. Clarkson, Sector Lead, Retail and Visitor Economy, Office of the Chief
		Executive (for item B3 only)
		C. Cudlipp, Private Secretary to the Minister for Housing (for a time) K.L. Slack, Secretariat Officer, States Greffe
	Note:	The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.
Agenda	Δ1 Tł	ne Council of Ministers noted that there were no items for consideration on

Agenda. A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no items for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.