## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(158th Meeting)

## 8th March 2022

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs (for a time)

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (for items B2 – B4 only)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

## In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister (for items B1, B3 and B4 only)

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister (for a time)

Deputy J.H. Perchard of St. Saviour, Assistant Minister for the Environment (for item B3 only)

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

- S. Wylie, Chief Executive and Head of the Public Service, Government of Jersey
- R. Bell, Treasurer of the States, Treasury and Exchequer
- M. Egan, Greffier of the States
- T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- R. Corrigan, Director General, Economy Department (for item B4 only)
- T. Moretta, Chief Executive Officer, Digital Jersey (for item B4 only)
- C. O'Brien, Deputy Comptroller of Revenue, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)
- A. Hacquoil, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B4 only)
- T. Le Feuvre, Director Global Markets and International Agreements, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B2 only)
- L. Magris, Director, Environmental Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)
- S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items B1, B3 and B4 only)

- S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)
- A. Khaldi, Interim Director, Public Health Policy
- J. Coder, Deputy Director, International Tax Policy, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)
- T. Pryor, Head of Communications for the Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B3 only)
- A. Heaven, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)
- C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive (for items B2-B3 only)
- N. Fox, Head of Policy Criminal Justice, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)
- M. Moffat, Policy Principal Children's Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)
- N. Turner, Policy Principal Employment and Discrimination, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)
- N. Stocks, Senior Policy Officer Immigration and Migration Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)
- N. Day, Senior Planning Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)
- A. Wearden, Internal Communications Officer, Office of the Chief Executive (for items B1 and B4 only)
- D. Le Marquand, Private Secretary to the Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for item B1 only)
- F. Cleworth, Private Secretary to the Minister for International Development (for item B1 only)
- C. Rondel, Private Secretary to the Minister for Infrastructure (for item B3 only)
- T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
- K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of the Council of Ministers of 1st and 7th February 2022 (Parts A and B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed, subject to a minor amendment to item B1 of the Minutes of 1st February 2022.