COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(131st Meeting)

1st September 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture and Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (for item B2 only) Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy H.C. Raymond of Trinity, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (for item B2 only) I. Burns, Director General, Customer and Local Services Department (for item B1 only) R. Summersgill, Comptroller, Income Tax, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only) A. Rogers, Group Director, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only) H. Cunningham, Group Director - Finance Business Partnering and Analytics, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only) D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B2 only) S. Duhamel, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only) A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B2 only) P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive D. Bratch, Consultant, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only) N. Turner, Policy Principal, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)

S. Spottiswoode, Manager - Business Planning, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)
A. Phillips, Manager, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)
N. Rochefort, Senior Planning Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B2 only)
K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

- Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.
- Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.