COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(104th Meeting)

12th January 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present., with the exception of Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister
Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour, Minister for Children and Housing and Assistant Minister for Education
Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations
Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services
Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs
Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment
Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Social Security (part of the time)
Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for Social Security Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for External Relations Deputy R. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister C. Parker, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersev Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General R. Bell. Treasurer of the States (item B2 only) T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive A. Scate, Acting Director General, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (part of item B1 only) S. Hayward, Director, Treasury and Investment Management P. Ahier, Manager, Property, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (part of item B1 only) T. Daniels, Director of Property, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (part of item B1 only) M. Thomas, Director, Risk and Audit, Treasury and Exchequer (item B2 only) M. Gavet, Head of Risk, Treasury and Exchequer (item B2 only) M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

759 103rd Meeting 12.01.21

Minutes.	A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 1st, 5th, 14th and 21st October, 5th, 11th, 16th, 25th and 26th November and 4th December 2020 (Part A and Part B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.
Senator T.A. Vallois – resignation.	A2. The Chief Minister, Senator J.A.N. Le Fondré, noted that Senator T.A. Vallois had tendered her resignation as Minister for Education and advised colleagues that he wished to place on record his appreciation for the Senator's hard work in discharging this role since her appointment in 2018. A successor would be appointed in due course.