## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(135th Meeting)

## 13th September 2021

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture, Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services, Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services, Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development and Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs (for items B1 – B3 only)

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

## In attendance -

Connétable R. Vibert of St. Peter, Assistant Minister for Children and Education

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy H.C. Raymond of Trinity, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture and Health and Social Services

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General (for part of item B2 – item B5 only)

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States (for part of item B2 – item B5 only) R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

H. Cunningham, Group Director - Finance Business Partnering and Analytics, Treasury and Exchequer (for items B1 – B3 only)

A. Hacquoil, Group Director - Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer (for items B1-B3 only)

- D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive (for part of item B2 item B5 only)
- S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- N. Wallis, Head of Financial Planning, Treasury and Exchequer (for items B1 B3 only)
- S. Robinson, Head of Shareholder Relations, Treasury and Exchequer (for items  $B1-B3\ only)$

- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive C. May, Head of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive (for part of item B2 item B5 only)
- D. Reeve, Interim Head of Housing Policy and Regeneration, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items B1-B3 only) S. Spottiswoode, Manager Business Planning, Treasury and Exchequer (for items B1-B3 only)
- T. Millar, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items B1-B3 only)
- N. Rochefort, Senior Planning Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items  $B1-B3\ only)$
- A. Wearden, Internal Communications Officer, Office of the Chief Executive (for part of item B2 item B5 only)
- D. Le Marquand, Private Secretary to the Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for items B4 B5 only)
- M-C. Hannigan, Private Secretary to the Minister for Housing and Communities
- J. Sykes, Assistant Private Secretary to the Chief Minister
- K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (public) agenda.