## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(121st Meeting)

## 15th June 2021

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (for part of item B1 and item B2 only)

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for items A1, B1 and B2 only)

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for part of item B1, item B2 and part of item B3 only)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security (for items B3 – B6 only)

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

## In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister (for part of item B1 and items B2 – B6 only)

Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy K.F. Morel of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for item B2 only)

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General (for items A1 and B1 – B4 only)

A.G. Blair, H.M. Receiver General (for part of item B2 only)

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R. Bell. Treasurer of the States

P. Male, Chairman of JT (for item B1 only)

D. Bailey, Chief Operating Officer, Royal Bank of Canada and Joint Chair of the Jersey Employer Group (for item B4 only)

V. Bell, Legal Adviser, Law Officers' Department (for item B2 only)

- D. Houseago, Group Director, Economy, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B2 only)
- S. Skelton, Group Director, Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B5 only)
- S. Hayward, Director of Treasury and Investment Management, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B1 only)
- A. Bell, Programme Director, Team Jersey(for item B4 only)

- Dr. L. Magris, Head of Sustainability and Foresight, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B5 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive C. Kelleher, Head of Culture and Heritage, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B2 only)
- R. Millar, Head of Local Economy, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B2 only)
- S. Robinson, Head of Shareholder Relations, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B1 only)
- R. Johnson, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)
- L. Perez, Head of Internal and Change Communications, Office of the Chief Executive (for items B2 B6 only)
- C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive (for items B2 B6 only)
- A. Hamon, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)
- K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

The late Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement tribute. A1. The Council of Ministers was reminded that the current meeting was the first to be held since Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs, had sadly passed away on 1st June 2021. Acknowledging that many warm tributes had already been paid to the Connétable, the Council voiced its sincere gratitude for all that he had contributed during his long tenure as a Member of the States Assembly, both as a Minister and Chair of Committees. The Council observed 2 minutes' silence in memory of him.