## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(126th Meeting)

## 16th July 2021

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and

Education

## In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy K.F. Morel of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

M.H. Temple, O.C., H.M. Attorney General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

C. Madden, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Rogers, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer Professor P. Bradley, Director of Public Health, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B1 only)

S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive M. Knight, Head of Public Health, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

P. Ashley, Head of Cost-Benefit Analysis and Investment Appraisal, Treasury and Exchequer

S. Spottiswoode, Manager, Business Planning, Treasury and Exchequer K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.