## COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

## (109th Meeting)

## 16th March 2021

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present..

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour, Minister for Education Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (not present for part of item B1) Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for Social Security Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for External Relations Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister C. Parker, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersev P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Servicedesignate, Government of Jersey Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (items B3 and B4 only) T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of The Chief Executive S. Skelton, Group Director, Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B4 only) A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B4 only) M. Rogers, Director General, Children, Young People, Education and Skills (item B5 only)

811 109th Meeting 16.03.21

	<ul> <li>M. Capern, Principal Youth Officer, Jersey Youth Service (item B5 only)</li> <li>L. Mansell, Senior Youth Worker, Jersey Youth Service (item B5 only)</li> <li>D. Houseago, Group Director, Economy and Partnerships (item B6 only)</li> <li>A. Mallinson, Head of Communications, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (item B6 only)</li> <li>G. Pearmain, Head of Financial Crime Strategy (item B6 only)</li> <li>M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers</li> </ul>
Note:	The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes. A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 26th January and 23rd February 2021, having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed, subject to minor typographical amendments.