## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(142nd Meeting)

## 16th November 2021

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister, Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment and Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for part of items B1 and B2 and items B3 – B4 only)

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for part of item B1 and B2 and item B3 only)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

## In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy K.F. Morel of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for item B3 only)

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

- T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services Department (for item B2 only)
- D. McMillan, Children's Commissioner (for item B4 only)
- F. Le Gros, Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department (for part of item B1 and items B2 B4 only)
- S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)
- Dr. A. Muller, Director of Improvement and Innovation, Health and Community Services Department (for item B2 only)
- S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)
- J. Pointer, Associate Managing Director, Health and Community Services Department (for item B2 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices

- N. Fox, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)
- S. Robinson, Head of Shareholder Relations, Treasury and Exchequer (for part of item B1 only)
- D. Reeve, Interim Head of Strategic Housing and Regeneration (for part of item B1 only)
- C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive
- A. Heaven, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B4 only)
- B. Davies, Principal External Relations Officer, Brexit and Trade (for item B3 only)
- R. O'Brien, Assistant External Relations Officer (for item B3 only)
- M. Moffat, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B4 only)
- T. Queree, Senior Specialist Officer, Treasury and Exchequer (for part of item B1 only)
- D. Le Marquand, Private Secretary to the Minister for External Relations and Financial Services
- K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (public) agenda.