COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(141st Meeting)

19th October 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services and Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (for items A1, B1, part of B3 and B4 – B7 only)
Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs (for items A1, B1 and B3 – B7 only)
Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure
Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security
Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Deputy L.B.E. Ash of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

Ms. D. McMillan, the Children's Commissioner for Jersey (for item B2 only)

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (for items B4 – B7 only)

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items A1, B1 - B2, part of B3 and B6 – B7 only)

M. Rogers, Director General, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department (for items B2 – B4 only)

S. Elliot, Pan-Island Independent Chair, Safeguarding Partnership Boards (for item B3 only)

F. Le Gros, Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department (for item B3 only) Advocate S. Brace, Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department (for item B3 only)

S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)

S. Devlin, Group Director of Children's Services, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department (for item B3 only)

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices

A. Heaven, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)

2 141st Meeting 19.10.21

		 C. May, Head of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive N. Turner, Policy Principal – Employment and Discrimination, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department M. MacGregor, Policy Principal, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only) D. Le Marquand, Policy Principal, Office of the Chief Executive K. Roberts, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only) T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture M. Mackenzie, Research and Administration Officer, Office of the Chief Executive S. Youd, Executive Support Officer, Office of the Chief Executive K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers L. Plumley, Trainee Secretariat Officer, States Greffe (for items A1, B1 – B2 and part of item B3 only) P. Le Conte, Trainee Secretariat Officer, States Greffe
	Note:	The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.
Minutes.		Minutes of the meetings of the Council of Ministers held on 15th June 2021 Part B), 26th August 2021 (Part A and Part B), 7th September 2021 (Part

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of the Council of Ministers held on 15th June 2021 (Part A and Part B), 26th August 2021 (Part A and Part B), 7th September 2021 (Part A and Part B) and 13th September 2021 (Part A and Part B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed, subject to minor amendments to the Part B Minutes of the 7th September meeting.