COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(144th Meeting)

2nd December 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture and Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development (for part of item B1 only)

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister (for part of item B1 only)

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

M. Rogers, Director General, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department

R. Sainsbury, Acting Director General, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department

R. Summersgill, Comptroller, Treasury and Exchequer

A. Khaldi, Interim Director, Public Health Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

A. Hacquoil, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer

W. Peggie, Director – Natural Environment, Acting Group Director – Regulation, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department

T. Dodd, Director Transport, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department

A. Muller, Director of Improvement and Innovation, Health and Community Services Department

- G. Grozier, Deputy Director International, Treasury and Exchequer
- F. Fraser, Deputy Director, Treasury and Exchequer
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices
- J. Littlewood, Head of Finance Business Partnering, Treasury and Exchequer
- D. Reeve, Interim Head of Strategic Housing and Regeneration

C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive

N. Mulliner, Head of Early Years, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department

R. Buchholz, Principal Planner, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department

S. Spottiswoode, Manager, Business Planning, Treasury and Exchequer M. MacGregor, Policy Principal, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

N. Wallis, Head of Financial Planning, Treasury and Exchequer

C. Miller, Public Transport Planner, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department

K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (public) agenda.