COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(106th Meeting)

2nd February 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present..

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour, Minister for Children and Housing and Assistant Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations (not present for part of item B7 and item B8)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (not present for part of item B7 and item B8)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development,

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for Social Security

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for External Relations

Deputy R. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Chair, Privileges and Procedures Committee (item B2 only)

Deputy C.S. Alves of St. Helier, Member, Privileges and Procedures Committee (item B2 only)

Deputy J.H. Perchard of St. Saviour, Assistant Minister for the Environment (item B3 only)

C. Parker, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (item B4-B7 only only)

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

L.M. Hart, Deputy Greffier of the States (item B2 only)

S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy,

Planning and Performance (item B3 only)

Dr. L. Magris, Head of Sustainability and Foresight, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B3 only)

777 106th Meeting 02.02.21

- M. Thomas, Director of Risk and Audit, Treasury and Exchequer (item B4 only)
- D. Houseago, Group Director, Economy and Partnerships (item B5 only)
- G. Pearmain, Director of Financial Crime Strategy, office of the Chief Executive (item B5 only)
- J. Silverston, Director of Financial Services (item B5 only)
- P. McCabe, Chief Pharmacist, Health and Community Services (item B5 only)
- J. Quinn, Chief Operating Officer (item B7 only)
- C. Black, Group Director, Information Technology Services Procurement (item B7 only)
- D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive
- M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 9th and 24th December 2020 and 12th January 2021, having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.