COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(136th Meeting)

21st September 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (for items B3 – B5 only) Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for items B1 – B3 only) Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Connétable P.B. Le Sueur of Trinity, Chair of the Planning Committee (for item B3 only)

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy L.B.E. Ash of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources (for items B3 – B5 only)

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy H.C. Raymond of Trinity, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services (for item B3 only)

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for items B3 – B5 only)

A. Scate, Director General, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for items B1 – B3 only)

C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services Department (for item B3 only)

R. Summersgill, Comptroller, Income Tax (for part of item B1 only) Professor A. Handa, Clinical Director for Our Hospital Project (for item B3 only)

- R. Bannister, Development Director, Our Hospital Project (for item B3 only)
- S. Featherstone, Lead Architect, Our Hospital Project (for item B3 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive
- N. Fox, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)
- C. May, Head of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

- C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive
- K. Whitehead, Head of Regulatory Improvement, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for part of item B1 only)
- S. Perez, Business Manager, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B3 only
- D. Le Marquand, Private Secretary to the Minister for External Relations and Financial Services
- T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
- K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers
- P. Le Conte, Trainee Secretariat Officer, States Greffe (for items B3 B5 only)
- L. Plumley, Trainee Secretariat Officer, States Greffe

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no substantive items for consideration on the Part A (public) agenda.