COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(122nd Meeting)

22nd June 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (for part of item B2 and items B3 – B5 only)

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services (for items A1 and B1 - B4 only)

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (did not participate in item B3)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Home Affairs

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (for items B3 – B5 only)

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

J. Blazeby, Director General, Justice and Home Affairs Department (for item B1 only)

M. Rogers, Director General, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department (for a time)

H. Cunningham, Group Director, Finance Business Partnering and Analytics, Treasury and Exchequer (for items B3 and B4 only)

A. Rogers, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B5 only)

Professor A. Handa, Clinical Director for Our Hospital Project, Health and Community Services Department (for items B3 and B4 only)

R. Bannister, Development Director, Our Hospital Project (for items B3 and B4 only)

A. Ross, Ernst and Young (for items B3 and B4 only)

- G. Starks, MACE (for items B3 and B4 only)
- S. Hayward, Director of Treasury and Investment Management, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive

920 122nd Meeting 22.06.21

S. Robinson, Head of Shareholder Relations, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)

C. May, Head of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B5 only)

S. Spottiswoode, Business Planning Manager, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B5 only)

K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of the Council of Ministers held on 18th May (Part A and Part B), 25th May (Part A and Part B) and 26th May 2021 (Part A and Part B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.