COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(107th Meeting)

23rd February 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present..

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for

Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour, Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International

Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for Social Security

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for External Relations

Deputy R. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister (present for item A1 and part of item B1 only)

C. Parker, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (item B2 only)

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

- D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office Of The Chief Executive
- T. Daniels, Director, Jersey Property Holdings, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (part of item B1 only)
- C. Rondel, Private Secretary to the Minister for Infrastructure, Office of the Chief Executive (part of item B1 only)
- T. Dodd, Director of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (part of item B1 only)

S. Duhamel, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (part of item B1 only)

N. Stocks, Senior Policy Officer, Immigration and Migration Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (part of item B1 only)

A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B2 only)

I. Cope, Interim Director of Analytics and Statistics, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B2 only)

S. Goodwin, Head of Organisation Development, People and Corporate Services, Chief Operating Office (item B3 only)

M. Grimley, Group Director, People and Corporate Services, Chief Operating Office (item B3 only)

J. Quinn, Chief Operating Officer, Chief Operating Office (item B3 only)

D. Walwyn, Director, External Relations, Office of the Chief Executive (item B4 only)

M. Berry, Senior Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department (item B4 only)

M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meeting 2nd February 2021, having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.

Interim Chief Executive – welcome.

A2. The Chief Minister, Senator J.A.N. Le Fondré, Welcomed Mr. P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey, to his first Council meeting.

Mr. Martin advised that he was already in the Island and was currently isolating, prior to taking up his appointment on 1st March, and looked forward to meeting Ministers, either in person or virtually, in the near future. Mr. Martin also expressed his thanks to colleagues who had helped in his relocation to Jersey, commenting that it had been a smooth and professional process.