COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(129th Meeting)

(Meeting conducted via Microsoft Teams)

26th August 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services and Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

Advocate V. Dempsey, Legal Advisor, Law Officers' Department

Dr. J. Robinson, Head of UK Affairs, London Office, External Relations Department

S. Boas, Executive Director, Jersey Overseas Aid Commission

P. Wylie, Group Director of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

C. Keir, Head of Media and Stakeholder Relations, Office of the Chief Executive

J. Sykes, Assistant Private Secretary to the Chief Minister

K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.