COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(127th Meeting)

26th July 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services, Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources and Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (not present for part of items B1 or B2)

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (not present for part of item B1)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Connétable R. Vibert of St. Peter, Assistant Minister for Children and Education

Deputy K.F. Morel of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy H. Raymond of Trinity, Assistant Minister for Health and Social Services, Infrastructure and Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

- P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey
- R. Bell, Treasurer of the States
- C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services Department
- J. Quinn, Chief Operating Officer (for item B2 only)
- A. Rogers, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer
- H. Cunningham, Group Director Finance Business Partnering and Analytics, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B1 only)
- R. Bannister, Development Director, Our Hospital Project (for item B1 only)
- S. Hayward, Director of Treasury and Investment Management, Treasury and Exchequer
- D. Mills, Legal Adviser, Law Officers' Department
- M. Byron, Project Director Pensions, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive

- J. Hardwick, Client Project Manager, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for item B1 only)
- G. Starks, MACE (for item B1 only)
- S. Perez, Business Manager, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B1 only)
- S. Bisson, Jersey Practice Model Lead Officer, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B1 only)
- T. Macnair, People and Corporate Services' Department (for item B2 only)
- T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
- C. Marques, Research and Administration Officer, Office of the Chief Executive
- K.M. Larbalestier, Specialist Secretariat Officer, States Greffe (notes)
- K. Slack, Specialist Secretariat Officer, States Greffe (Minutes)

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of the Council of Ministers, which had been held on 22nd June (Part A and Part B) and 6th July 2021 (Part A and Part B), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.