COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(120th Meeting)

26th May 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture, Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services, and Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Home Affairs Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States (acting as Clerk to the Council)

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive

A. de Bourcier, Head of Environmental and Consumer Protection, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment

R. Bowditch, Environmental Health Officer, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment

M-C. Hannigan, Private Secretary to the Minister for Housing and Communities

B. Markwell-Sales, Private Secretary to the Minister for the Environment

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.