## **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(115th Meeting)

## 27th April 2021

## PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs and Deputy J.M. Maçon of St Saviour, Minister for Children and Education, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for

Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International

Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Home Affairs

## In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister (for a time)

Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for Children and Education

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy K.F. Morel of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

S. Duhamel, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (Part of item B1 only)

T. Dodd, Director of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (part of item B1 only)

S. Skelton, Group Director, Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B2 only)

A. Rogers, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer (items B2-B3 only)

N. Vaughan, Chief Economic Advisor (item B2 only)

- A. Metcalfe, Head of Strategic Planning and Accountability, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B2 only)
- A. Bell, Programme Director, Team Jersey, (item B4 only)
- D. Drieu, Programme Director, Team Jersey (item B4 only)
- A. Scate, Acting Director General Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (item B3 only)
- C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services, (item B3 only)
- C. Kelleher, Head of Culture and Heritage, Department for the Economy, Office of the Chief Executive (item B5 only)
- R. Millar, Head of Local Economy, Department for the Economy, Office of the Chief Executive (item B5 only)
- D. Houseago, Group Director, Department for the Economy, Office of the Chief Executive ~(item B5 only)
- F. Cleworth, Private Secretary to the Minister for International Development (item B6 only)
- R. Summersgill, Comptroller of Revenue and Competent Authority (item B7 only)
- F Fraser Deputy Director, Domestic Tax Policy, Revenue Jersey, (item B7 only)
- P. Styles Head of Group Reporting, Treasury and Exchequer (item B8 only)
- J. Silverstone, Director of Financial Services (item B9 only)
- D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive (for a time)
- L. Perez, Head of Internal Communications, Office of the Chief Executive, (for a time)
- M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.