COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(132nd Meeting)

3rd September 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture, Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services, Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services and Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Deputy L.B.E. Ash of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy H.C. Raymond of Trinity, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

R. Bell. Treasurer of the States

A. Rogers, Group Director, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)

H. Cunningham, Group Director - Finance Business Partnering and Analytics, Treasury and Exchequer (for items B2 – B3 only)

- M. Grimley, Group Director, Office of the Chief Executive (for item B3 only)
- S. Boas, Executive Director, Jersey Overseas Aid Commission (for item B3 only)
- S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B2 only)
- F. Fraser, Deputy Director, Income Tax, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)
- G. Grozier, Deputy Director International, Income Tax, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)
- S. Duhamel, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive
- S. Robinson, Head of Shareholder Relations, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)

988 132nd Meeting 03.09.21

C. May, Head of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

D. Bratch, Consultant, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)

S. Spottiswoode, Manager - Business Planning, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)

A. Phillips, Manager, Treasury and Exchequer (for item B2 only)

N. Rochefort, Senior Planning Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning

and Performance Department

K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Agenda. A1. The Council of Ministers noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.