COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(124th Meeting)

6th July 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture, from whom apologies had been received.

> Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister (for items B1 – B2 and part of B3 and B4) Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (for part of item B1, part of item B3 and item B4) Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure (for item B1 and part of item B4) Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

Deputy K.F. Morel of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture (for part of item B1 and items B2 - B4)

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

T. Daniels, Director Jersey Property Holdings, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for item B1 only)

S. Skelton, Group Director, Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B4 only)

P. Wylie, Group Director of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive A. de Bourcier, Head of Environmental and Consumer Protection, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for item B1 only)

C. May, Head of Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Heaven, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)

Dr. L. Magris, Head of Sustainability and Foresight, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B4 only)

L. Perez, Head of Internal and Change Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

S. Peat, Head of Digital Economy (for item B2 only)

934 124th Meeting 06.07.21

E. Blampied, Senior Policy Officer, Digital Economy Team (for item B2 only)

K. Roberts, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B3 only)

C. Rondel, Private Secretary to the Minister for Infrastructure (for item B1 only)

M-C. Hannigan, Private Secretary to the Minister for Housing and Communities

K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

- Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.
- Agenda. A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.