COUNCIL OF MINISTERS

(117th Meeting)

7th May 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs, Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development, Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security and Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour, Minister for Children and Education, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Assistant Minister for Home Affairs

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive

A. Khaldi, Interim Director, Public Health Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B1 only)

C. Landon, Director General, Health and Community Services (item B1 only)

Dr. I. Muscat, MBE, Deputy Medical Officer of Health (item B1 only)

M. Clarke, Principal Officer, Public Health Intelligence, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (item B1 only)

J. Blazeby, Director General, Justice and Home Affairs

M. Thomas, Group Chief Executive Officer, Ports of Jersey

D. Scott, Director of Partnerships, Office of the Chief Executive

- J. Lynch, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department
- T. Mourant, Private Secretary to the Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture
- L. Perez, Head of Internal Communications, Office of the Chief Executive
- T. Oldham, Assistant Greffier of the States (Committees and Panels)

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

875 117th Meeting 07.05.21

Agenda.

A1. The Council noted that there were no substantive matters for consideration on the Part A (non-exempt) public agenda.