(133rd Meeting)

7th September 2021

PART A (Non-Exempt)

All members were present, with the exception of Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture, Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations and Financial Services and Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources, from whom apologies had been received.

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services Deputy G.C.U. Guida of St. Lawrence, Minister for Home Affairs (for items A1 and B1 – B2 only) Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing and Communities Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (for item A1 and part of item B1 only) Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development (for items A1, B1, part of B2 and B3 - B6 only) Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security Deputy S.M. Wickenden of St. Helier, Minister for Children and Education

In attendance -

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister Deputy L.B.E. Ash of St. Clement, Assistant Minister for Treasury and Resources Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister (for items A1, B1 - B2 and B4 - B6 only) Deputy H.C. Raymond of Trinity, Assistant Minister for Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General M. Jowitt, Q.C., H.M. Solicitor General P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersey (for items B2 – B6 only) Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States (for items A1 and B1 - B4 only) T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department A. Scate, Director General, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment Department (for items B4 – B6 only) M. Grimley, Group Director, People and Corporate Services, Chief Operating Office (for part of item B1 only) A. Rogers, Group Director, Strategic Finance, Treasury and Exchequer (for items B5 - B6 only) S. O'Regan, Group Director Education, Children, Young People, Education and Skills Department (for item B3 only) S. Duhamel, Director, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

J. Williams, Director, Education Reform Programme (for item B3 only)

995 133rd Meeting 07.09.21

S. Skelton, Director of Strategy and Innovation, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Offices, Office of the Chief Executive S. Robinson, Head of Shareholder Relations, Treasury and Exchequer (for part of item B1 only)

D. Reeve, Interim Head of Housing Policy and Regeneration, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B2 only)

L. Perez, Head of Internal and Change Communications, Office of the Chief Executive

D. Curtis, Project Lead, Future Fort Regent (for item B5 only)

N. Russell, IPW Limited (for item B5 only)

M. Moffat, Policy Principal, Children's Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for item B4 only)

T. Millar, Senior Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance Department (for part of item B1 only)

D. Edmunds, Statistician, Statistics Jersey (for part of item B1 only)

D. Le Marquand, Private Secretary to the Minister for External Relations and Financial Services

M-C. Hannigan, Private Secretary to the Minister for Housing and Communities

K.L. Slack, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes. A1. The Minutes of the meetings of the Council of Ministers that had been held on 16th July 2021 (Parts A and B) and 10th August 2021 (Part A only), having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed.