# **COUNCIL OF MINISTERS**

(108th Meeting)

### 9th March 2021

# PART A (Non-Exempt)

# All members were present..

Senator J.A.N Le Fondré, Chief Minister

Senator L.J. Farnham, Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for

Economic Development, Tourism, Sport and Culture

Deputy J.M. Maçon of St. Saviour, Minister for Education

Senator I.J. Gorst, Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.J. Renouf of St. Ouen, Minister for Health and Social Services

Connétable L. Norman of St. Clement, Minister for Home Affairs

Deputy R. Labey of St. Helier, Minister for Housing

Deputy J. H. Young of St. Brelade, Minister for the Environment (for a time)

Deputy K.C. Lewis of St. Saviour, Minister for Infrastructure

Deputy C.F. Labey of Grouville, Minister for International Development

Deputy J.A. Martin of St. Helier, Minister for Social Security

Deputy S.J. Pinel of St. Clement, Minister for Treasury and Resources

# In attendance -

Deputy S. Wickenden of St. Helier, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for Social Security

Connétable R.A. Buchanan of St. Ouen, Assistant Chief Minister and Assistant Minister for External Relations

Deputy R.E. Huelin of St. Peter, Assistant Chief Minister

C. Parker, Chief Executive and Head of Public Service, Government of Jersev

P. Martin, Interim Chief Executive and Head of Public Servicedesignate, Government of Jersey

Dr. M. Egan, Greffier of the States

M.H. Temple, Q.C., H.M. Attorney General

R. Bell, Treasurer of the States (item B2 only)

T. Walker, Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance

P. Bradbury, Head of Ministerial Support, Office of the Chief Executive

D. Danino-Forsyth, Director of Communications, Office of The Chief Executive

S. Duhamel, Head of Policy, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (Part of item B1 and item B2 only)

R. Johnson, Head of Policy Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B4 only)

P. Tharme, Senior Traffic Officer (Programmes), Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (part of item B1 only)

800 108th Meeting 09.03.21

G. Forrest, Head of Driver and Vehicle Standards, Infrastructure, Housing and Environment (part of item B1 only)

M.N. de la Haye, OBE, Independent Chair, Housing Policy Development Board (item B2 only)

R. Summersgill, Comptroller of Revenue, Treasury and Exchequer (part of item B1 only)

B Sherrington, Head of Vaccination Programme Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B4 only)

M. Clarke, Principal Officer, Public Health Intelligence, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B4 only)

J. Lynch, Principal Policy Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Performance (item B4 only)

J. Blazeby, Director General, Justice and Home Affairs (item B4 only) M. Clark, Clerk to the Council of Ministers

Note: The Minutes of this meeting comprise Part A and Part B.

Minutes.

A1. The Minutes of the meetings of 26th January and 23rd February 2021, having previously been circulated, were taken as read and were confirmed, subject to minor typographical amendments.